I, Absentee
I, Absentee on Facebook
I, Absentee on Bandcamp
I, Absentee on Soundcloud

Fill out your e-mail address to
receive our newsletter.
E-mail address:
Subscribe Unsubscribe


Simple Circuits - Side A Simple Circuits - Side B
Simple Circuits - Side C Simple Circuits - Side D
Simple Circuits - Tray 1 Simple Circuits - Tray 2
Simple Circuits - CD

Mall Security - Simple Circuits IA027

1. Social Security
2. Roll North
3. Motum
4. Southside Walking
5. Durbin Acid
6. Li
7. Onin
8. Repitive
9. Yes Kitten, It's A Struggle
10. Noodles
11. MS408
12. Journzig
13. Yes Kitten, It's A Struggle (Catnap Dub By Dorosoto)
14. The Right Time (D.D. NewMole Remix)
15. Social Security (Mint's 44 Remix)

All songs written and produced by Steve Lutes
Photography & design by Eye.Lyft

This collection was composed primarily using analog synthesizers and drum machines. Thanks to Warren Kroll for the use of his Realistic MG-1 on "Motum" and Johnathan Richez for the Yamaha DX7 on "Roll North." This release is a tribute to the electronic music that influenced me when I first started composing with hardware in the 90's. There's something about the simplicity of a 16 step sequencer that can be deceivingly complex.

Released: December 06, 2009. Sophomore album from Mall Security, featuring twelve new tracks composed primarily on analog hardware. Also includes three bonus remixes from Dorosoto, D.D. NewMole and Mint (Boltfish).

Physical format CDr (prices include shipping)

United States - $10.00
Worldwide - $12.00

Digital versions:
320kbps MP3, FLAC, MP3 VBR (V0), AAC, Ogg Vorbis, ALAC


Purchase at our
Bandcamp page

© I, Absentee